Race Committee

No race of the quality of the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 Mile Run would be possible without a dedicated and experienced race committee and hundreds of volunteers. Below are listed the Cherry Blossom Race Committee. Behind each of them are our volunteers. If you would like to be among those who make this one of the best races in the nation, check out the Volunteer Information section of this site.

Dennis Steinauer, President

Phil Stewart, Race Director

Becky Lambros, Deputy Race Director

Jean Arthur, Water Stop Coordinator

Kelly Ashworth, Drug Testing

Pam Balcke, Webmaster

Molly Barackman Eder, Social Media

George Banker, Teams/Historian

Anna Berdahl, 5K Run-Walk

Nancy Betress, Awards

Mike Bowen, Lead Vehicle

Steve Broyles, Video Security

Michelle Carter, Volunteers

Muffet Chatterton, Merchandise

Keira D'Amato, Functions Coordinator

Jeff Darman, Consultant

Bob DiIorio, Publications

Kenny Donovan, Communications

Steve Esmacher, 5K Run-Walk Coordinator

Tom Filippone, Equipment

Susan Green, Ombudsperson

Diane Hill, Special Needs Participants

April Jones, Video Security

Kari Keaton, Announcer

Creigh Kelley, Announcer

Nita Lalla Roncone, Packet Pickup and Volunteer Coordinator

Les Kinion, T-shirts

Patti Lieblich, Treasurer

Bruce Lung, Start-Finish Security

Jimmy Marino, Sentries

Robyn Marsden, Kids Run

T.G. Marsden, VIP Parking/Sweep Vehicle

Jen McCollum, Expo, Entertainment

Bee McLeod, Referee and Chief Judge

Rachel Miller, Co-Medical Coordinator

Eve Mills, Logistics

Candice Mothersille, Bag Check

Irv Newman, Signs

Bill Orr, Elite Athlete Coordinator

Keith Peters, Media

Phil Pommerening, Unified Command Center

Polly Porter, Medical Coordinator

Peggy Posey, Post-race Food

Phil Quinn, Special Projects

Timi Rogers, Bag Check

Don Schulman, 5K Logistics

Eric Sinkeldam, Police Liaison

Randy Skovrinski, Logistics

Arlene Solbeck, Merchandise

Steve Solbeck, Start-Finish Security

George Tarrico, Staging Area Logistics

Chris Tatreau, Event Design

Peter Verasin, Greening

Charles Walker, Medal Distribution

Betty Wang, MD, Co-Medical Director

Jill Washecka, Elite Athletes

Marsha Way, Volunteers

Kirt West, Virtual Training Coach

Alex White, Information

Leslie Williams, 5K Food and Water

Rob Wolfe, Start Corrals

Drew Woodrich, Seeded Runners